Below are a list of useful links of websites around the Lochaber area.

If you have a site you'd like included here then please get in touch.

Photography

The wonderful photography throughout the site has been supplied by these guys, check them out!

Alex Gillespie Photography

Professional photography of Fort William & Lochaber. We also have an extensive library of landscape, activity and archive pictures of the area and although we no longer have studio or gallery premises please call or email us with your requirements.

http://www.aboutlochaber.com/business/alex-gillespie-photography.aspx

 

Billy Currie Photography

Billy Currie Photography offer landscape photography courses holidays and workshops throughout Scotland. Whether a beginner or advanced photographer you will find a course to suit. Course durations last from 1 to 6 days and cover photography in the field as well as Photoshop techniques. They also offer bespoke courses on request, all taken by Billy Currie, an accoumplished and enthusiastic landscape and wildlife photographer.

www.billycurriephotography.co.uk

Community Sites

Ardnamurchan - http://www.ardnamurchan.com/

Duror and Kentallen - http://www.durorandkentallen.co.uk/

Glen Garry - http://www.glengarrylife.com

Glencoe and Glen Etive - http://www.glencoe-glenetivecc.org/

Kinlochleven - http://www.kinlochleven.co.uk/

Kilchoan - Diary of a Scottish Village - http://kilchoan.blogspot.com

Road to the Isles - http://www.road-to-the-isles.org.uk/

 

Local Information

Friends of Nevis

A82 Partnership

Citizens Advice Bureau Service in Scotland http://www.cas.org.uk/

Fort William Chamber of Commerce http://www.fortwilliam-choc.co.uk/

Friends of Nevis http://www.friendsofnevis.co.uk/

Glencoe Scotland - http://www.glencoescotland.com/

Highland Hospice   http://www.highlandhospice.org/

Lochaber College UHI http://www.lochaber.uhi.ac.uk/

Lochaber Environmental Group http://www.lochaber-environmental-group.org.uk/

Lochaber Geopark http://www.lochabergeopark.org.uk/

Outdoor Access Code - http://www.outdooraccess-scotland.com

 

Local Sports

Camanachd Association http://www.shinty.com

Glencoe Boat Club - http://www.glencoeboatclub.org.uk

Glencoe Ski Area - http://www.glencoemountain.co.uk/

Glengarry Shinty Club - http://www.glengarrylife.com

Fort William Cricket Club - http://www.fortwilliamcc.co.uk

Fort William Football Club http://www.fortwilliamfc.co.uk

Fort William Shinty Club - http://www.fortwilliamshintyclub.com/

Lochaber Athetics Club - http://www.lochaberac.co.uk

Lochaber Rugby Club - http://www.lochaberrfc.co.uk

Kilmallie Shinty Club - http://kilmallieshintyclub.tripod.com/

Nevis Range - http://www.nevisrange.co.uk/

Sport Lochaber http://www.sportlochaber.org